Skip to content
MM MM mercury symbol Omega symbol Shock symbol letter m with hat on MM Spooky tree

Lest We Forget

The Best Of album. Released 27 September in the UK, and 28 September in USA, even sooner (24th) for some countries. A commemoration of Manson's illustrious career, it signals not the end but a new beginning.
Cover of Lest We Forget album Lest We Forget, the best of
  1. The Love Song
  2. Personal Jesus
  4. The Fight Song
  5. Tainted Love
  6. The Dope Show
  7. This Is The New Shit
  8. Disposable Teens
  9. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
  10. Lunchbox
  11. Tourniquet
  12. Rock Is Dead
  13. Get Your Gunn
  14. The Nobodies
  15. Long Hard Road Out Of Hell
  16. The Beautiful People
  17. The Reflecting God
The UK version has the bonus tracks:
  1. (s)AINT
  2. Irresponsible Hate Anthem
The Japanese version has an additional bonus track:
  1. Coma White
Also in Japan, as well as the DVD of videos, the limited edition version has a CD of seven bonus tracks:
  1. Next Motherfucker (Remix)
  2. The Not So Beautiful People
  3. The Horrible People
  4. The Tourniquet (Prosthetic Dance Mix)
  5. I Don't Like The Drugs... (Danny Saber Remix)
  6. Working Class Hero
  7. The Fight Song (Slipnot Remix)

For all countries - except the USA - the bonus DVD with the deluxe/limited edition of Lest We Forget includes these videos:
  • (s)AINT
  • This Is The New Shit
  • Disposable Teens
  • The Fight Song
  • The Nobodies
  • Autopsy
  • The Dope Show
  • Don't Like The Drugs
  • Rock Is Dead
  • Coma White
  • Long Hard Road Out Of Hell
  • The Beautiful People
  • Tourniquet
  • Man That You Fear
  • Cryptorchid
  • Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
  • Dopehat
  • Lunchbox
  • Get Your Gunn
NOTE: In the USA, the bonus DVD with the uncensored version of (s)AINT can only be bought from the official website

So, in American shops/stores, you can get the Lest We Forget CD on its own, or buy the CD with DVD of videos which do not include the video for (s)AINT. But if you buy via Manson's website, you can get the CD, plus the DVD that doesn't have the (s)AINT video on it, plus an extra DVD with the (s)AINT video on it.

The video for Personal Jesus only seems to be available with the Personal Jesus maxi/enhanced single CD or with The Nobodies 2005 Against All Gods Mix (Korean Tour Edition) single CD.

Summary of Lest We Forget versions

Format Country Description Catalogue Numbers
UK flag
19 tracks 9863883
UK flag
19 tracks, bonus DVD of videos, limited edition, R2 9863975
UK flag
17 track double LP, limited edition 9864285
USA flag
17 tracks 9863904
USA flag
17 track CD, bonus DVD of videos, limited edition, R1 9863903
USA flag
17 track CD, bonus DVD of videos, limited edition, (s)AINT DVD R1 (number?)
Japan flag
20 tracks UICS1076
Japan flag
20 track CD, bonus 7 track CD, bonus videos on DVD, limited edition, R0 UICS9021
The bonus DVD includes the release of the sAINT video, directed by Asia Argento. Outside of America, the uncensored version of sAINT seems to be on sale with no problems. In Japan, however, they've apparently 'blurred the lady's private parts' out. But the film is otherwise complete.

Lest We Forget CD artwork
Lest We Forget CD artwork.
Photo: bbser Charles Monroe.

Lest We Forget vinyl version artwork
Lest We Forget, double vinyl version, inner artwork
Singles from Lest We Forget, The Best Of:
  1. Personal Jesus
  2. The Nobodies AAG mix
Personal Jesus single

Personal Jesus was released on 4 October, just a few days after the Lest We Forget, Best Of album. A promo version of the PJ single was already being sold on ebay in late August 2004.

The Nobodies 2005 AAG mix

Into 2005 and we have the second single from Lest We Forget. Mainly remixes of an oldie but goldie: The Nobodies.